The School Council is made up of elected parents, the Principal, teachers and a community member. School Council has responsibility for determining the general educational policy of the school within the guidelines issued by the Minister. It makes decisions on finance, facilities and community relations. School Councillors are elected for a two year period and elections are completed by the end of March. All parents or guardians of children enrolled at the school are eligible to vote and parent membership on the sub-committees is encouraged and welcomed. The School Council generally meets on a monthly basis and school councillors also attend or convene a sub-committee:

  • Facilities
  • Finance
  • Fundraising

Current school council members are:

  • Rohan Robertson (President)
  • Jason Torney  (Vice President)
  • David Woodford    (Treasurer)                
  • Bonnie Martin-Giles             
  • Kristine Hedrics                 
  • Sandi Hunter                
  • Bart Van Olphen                 
  • Jenny Bravin
  • Katie Aarons
  • Isobelle Connell