Australian Maths Competition Award Assembly

On Wednesday afternoon we hosted an assembly to award our students their certificates for participating in the Australian Maths Competition. Mr Barry Johnson and Mr Jeffers spoke about the importance of Mathematics and the purpose of the Maths Extension program.

Overall we had:

4 Distinctions – Marcus Butcher, Jack Taylor, Mirium Tippett, Konrad Cash

18 Credits – Austin Gehret, Noah Taylor, Ruby Magno, Kalym Higgins, Zoe Stone, Beau Kiel, Luca Robinson, Charlie Cook, Thomas Pratt, William Garland, Alexander Watson, Jorja Donohue, Jack Jessup, Jai Magno, Noah Mitchell, Cameron Kiel, Sam Pratt, Akeisha Umuroa

22 Proficiency – Logan Baldock,  Prince Koyiremeye, Ryleigh Macdonald, Francies Naquto, Heidi Davis, Jake Brown, Kaeden Craig, Dante Fono, Cody McKerrow, Roza Tas, Jordan Grigg, Jessye Coverdale, Ty Roberts, Kate Crouch, Hamayun Nasirie, Tahlia Lane, Amber King, Chloe Tonkin, Aimee Geyer, Jonty Purdue, Josie Brigante, Illy Sovau

4 Participation –  Ashlee Morris, Indianna Mann, Maddison Goldsworthy, Harmony Brougham

Thanks to Mr Barry Johnson who volunteers his time every week to help teach and inspire the students, your knowledge and passion is greatly appreciated by all. Congratulations to all the students on such fantastic results.